Nahili Samurai

Motivation against motivation | April 10, 2008

Motivation against motivation

For years I’ve been wool-gathering. I’ve been dreaming and flying. My mind was compensating for imperfect reality with future plans, news, occasional smart words. Alive but dead? As Necip Fazıl Kısakürek pointed in his Sakarya poem; Siz, hayat süren leşler, sizi kim diriltecek? (Who will resurrect you, living dead?)

Why I’m so stressed, why do I still try multitasking? Therefore I reject emotional motivation, it didn’t help me, all those books were useless! I want logical motivation, I want to go back to old days, when my mind wasn’t cluttered with money and career issues. I want to live in the real world.

Emotional motivation is wrong, because when you rich the top there’s nothing further. I need logical motivation that mathematically and psychologically won’t let me slip into melancholy again. Even if I rich the top.

If I write this post and people like it, I will get popular – absolutely wrong condition. I’m writing this post now, there’s nothing else – my new attitude.
If I change my job – wrong. I’m changing right now – excellent.

It’s like stopping thinking, which is bad, however if your mind is lost as mine, welcome to new type of motivation. I’m going to keep researching this new motivation. And even create a whole shining brand new category for it.

1 Comment »

  1. would be looking forward to ur latest experiences on this new type of motivation cuz in a way i’m lost as well

    Comment by eshmet — April 11, 2008 @ 11:10 pm


Leave a Reply

