Nahili Samurai

Why write in English | February 22, 2008

In response to this comment. I feel this is important to answer.

There still too little Internet audience in Turkmenistan. So, it doesn’t make sense yet. As soon as the usage increases, which I estimate as within 2-3 years, I will write in Turkmen and Russian. Besides, there’s too little information on our life, business and innovation on the Web in English. This blog is an additional source of info for those who search Google in English, and that’s the majority. There are other blogs that write in Turkmen, everyone’s got a niche. Instead of blaming me for not writing in Turkmen, one could just visit other blogs.

Also, I openly admit that I never had studied within a Turkmen education framework. But I use Turkmen daily, in any environment, be it business, technology or whatever. Spot me talking in Russian with people who speak Turkmen, then you win, and I’m lying.

Posted in Innovative News

1 Comment »

  1. Jeez, keep it up! I was looking for a blog in English, and it felt almost impossible.

    Comment by Carl-Erik — February 22, 2008 @ 4:38 pm


Leave a Reply

