Nahili Samurai

I bought lazy clothes | January 26, 2008

I bought lazy clothes
image from The Tao of Making Money

So they (my family) eventually persuaded me that this winter was record cold, and I should buy some warmer clothes. There went my $200 that I was saving for um… I need to save some money right. Anyway, I went shopping.

Since I’m very greedy I bought a good Turkish coat, good Turkish sweater and good (winter) jeans. So that I could wear them for several years. My coat is only zipped, no buttons, my sweater doesn’t even have a zip, and jeans are lazy by definition. I lost all respect for expensive shoes long time ago, so I bought Chinese “Jin Mand Di”. I have no idea what that means, but they’re cheap and I can throw them out after 3 months.

There’s a brand called FUBU (for you by you). I remember how both trendy and lazy their clothes were. Maybe it has something to do with 21st century, we want everything fast and faster.

Posted in Innovative News

2 Comments »

  1. Congradulations! Your blog was included in the Central Asia Blog guide by Steppe Magazine
    http://www.neweurasia.net/2008/01/21/steppe-iii-is-out-along-with-blog-guide/

    You really deserve this fame. The Nahili blog is the true innovation on the Turkmen blogosphere.
    Kind regards!
    Abdulgamid

    Comment by Abdulgamid — January 27, 2008 @ 3:37 pm

  2. Thanks for the warm words Abdulgamid!
    Yet, I really don’t care about fame. Any fame is yet another exam; sweet in the beginning, poison in the end.

    If this blog is useful for the people and will help my country develop a little bit faster, then my goal will be accomplished.

    Sincerely,
    Nahili

    Comment by nahili — January 28, 2008 @ 12:43 am


Leave a Reply

