Nahili Samurai

Reading at changethis.com saves me time & money | August 19, 2007

“You wasted $150,000 on an education you coulda got for a buck fifty in late charges at the public library.” – Will Hunting (played by Matt Damon), Good Will Hunting

There is so much to read at changethis.com. And it savoured my week. And this reading will take a lot of my time, and keep earning me back much more time 😀 The tips at changethis.com are not magic, they might not help unless you’ve experienced bad projects, jobs, loss, victory, successful projects. If you need them, they will help you, otherwise probably just bore you 🙂

The Personal MBA link that I got from Seth Godin’s blog got me thinking: The MCT Agency in Ashgbat is offering me a great deal: a training session just for 300.000 Turkmen manats, which is about $12 bucks only. On the other hand I can find all the best stuff at the Web, for example at Change This or Tom Peters’ blog.

The truth is; if you can’t use Web effectively you will keep spending money on knowledge that could be found free on the Web. I’m not picking on MCT Agency, they’re a great company doing great things out there for our people. Not everyone is a Web addict like me, normal people will learn more normal ways. But if you are young and Web savvy, then don’t spend money on books and free knowledge anymore. You can get a better deal on the Web.

Posted in Innovative News

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

